Posted on

Suffer, therefore I am

Image

A sharp killing pain aches my head,

   Growing voidness of tormenting loneliness crushes my heart,

Absurdness of being and never-mended anguish suffocate my mind,

Tiresome never-ending exodus,

And fearsome lifeless illusory worries of life

Compose my senses indifferent.

At the summit of all these celebrations,

Brain-the Bethlehem and Golgotha of my thoughts-

Conducts the fireworks for the festival of my agony.

 I am consecrated with an enlightenment that

I exist. Yes, I do.

I suffer, therefore I am

About Britton

It's a chattering of an eccentric who often can't control his vagrant thoughts while he is wandering around in search of the unknown. Well, it seems like, this world is an asylum N it invites each N everyone to have a stroll through this asylum. Further, for me it's a madylum :) Humiliating mockeries all around, crushing anguish within, boring day-to-day chores.... oh! He has to wade through all these. :-( N the weary traveler should plod on. No matter what. https://madylum.wordpress.com/

2 responses to “Suffer, therefore I am

  1. QueridaJ

    Thank you for your comment and “likes”, a very emotionally layered piece…

Leave a Reply

