Posted on

Was searching for the meaning. But, got 100 Rupees change instead!!

Boredom, loneliness, laziness, emptiness and irresponsibility: the perfect Mocktail for a bachelor to have on Sundays 😉 🙂 Don’t know when the Mocktail gets transformed into Cocktail 😉 🙂

 They said, “It’s weekend man, the time to breath out”. Keeping that in mind, I took a special care to breathe out while I 

Imagewas performing my morning ablution. Anyhow, without any difference my weekends always end up like weakends.   

I was just wandering around to find out a lost soul to entertain it with my warm company. I first approached the park, but the park told me, “you idiot, can’t you see this locked gate with a “don’t disturb” sign?” “Oh sorry, catch you later.” I just replied.

 I was about to grab my phone from the pocket, but decided against and went on with my walking. Reaching the high way, I could see the deserted bus station without any company. I felt like it cordially invites me. I solemnly received it. For the first time, I am seeing it without any company, because it was usually blessed with a lot of people with it and in it.

 Whatever…

I sat on the banks of a flowing river where I could witness the constant flux of vehicles with people in it. Meanwhile, many passers –by sent an odd look at me with a strange smile thinking who’s this extraterrestrial guy sitting with a book and pen? Some cyclers also conveyed the same. I smiled at them.

 Being there for almost an hour – I guess so – a beggar has approached me saying, “You have a message from this bus station?”

 “What? Pardon me” I replied.

 “Usually, people will sit here with a destination in mind or to achieve a milestone after accomplishing the previous. I guess you don’t have one in your mind since I had been with you for an hour. It seems that you don’t have a single destination in mind”

 I smiled at him and he did the same stretching his hand forward for money. Then I was completely lost in laughing seeing that spontaneous action. I told him, I don’t have any change and showed the 100 Rupee note. “Not an issue son, I shall give you the change. After all, a precious message always comes with a cost.”

 He took 10 bucks and gave me 90 bucks back. I smiled again and jumped into the flowing river. Don’t forget that I was on the banks of a river.

About Britton

It's a chattering of an eccentric who often can't control his vagrant thoughts while he is wandering around in search of the unknown. Well, it seems like, this world is an asylum N it invites each N everyone to have a stroll through this asylum. Further, for me it's a madylum :) Humiliating mockeries all around, crushing anguish within, boring day-to-day chores.... oh! He has to wade through all these. :-( N the weary traveler should plod on. No matter what. https://madylum.wordpress.com/

18 responses to “Was searching for the meaning. But, got 100 Rupees change instead!!

  1. berry556

    Thanks for stopping by !

  2. Stefania

    I liked your story, Britton! Bit sad but you describe your mood very well!
    End I liked very much!
    Hope you have a wonderful day, Britton. Stefania fondly! 🙂

  3. Britton

    Very happy that u liked it 🙂 Yea, it’s sad. Sometimes, loneliness is a kind of sweet haunting which always makes me restless. As a result, I’ll simply wander around without any specified aim with me. Chaos rules on, anarchy reigns over me…..But, life should move on ….

    Thanks again

  4. Britton

    I am honoured that u liked my post 🙂 Really value your comment 🙂 It means a lot 🙂

  5. soumyav

    beautiful piece and wonderfully written!

  6. Pat Cegan

    Ah, loneliness, a great teacher. I am choosing to spend more and more time alone. This week I will move to a tiny house within the floresta and there I want to spend my time alone, but not really as the animals keep me company. I live on a game preserve and love walking the floresta. Life indeed has phases and each has its purpose. I have been lonely, the life of the party, a volunteer, a taker and have worn many more hats. Where you are today is just a moon phase, so it is with each of us and with humanity as a whole. Keep pondering, examining, and putting your thoughts out as intentions. They are more powerful than most people understand. Love your writing. hugs, pat

  7. Britton

    Thanks a million 🙂 for your comment 🙂

    Loneliness is always great for me too. But, sometimes it kills me with a haunting voidness 😦

    Wish u a meaningful lonely time ALONE he he 😉 🙂

  8. I really enjoyed reading this post. Your writing is truly well crafted. Loneliness is an ever present invisible being, both my friend and my enemy. Sometimes, even in the middle of crowds I feel it hanging over me. Its a love hate relationship between me and loneliness.

    • Britton

      Thank u so much 🙂

      Yes, I also felt the same 🙂 Being alone in a crowd or feeling lonely in a crowd. Apart from this, there’s an another situation like this: feeling a growing emptiness being in a big celebration.

  9. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I enjoyed reading this post .
    You write so beautifully,nothing predictable.Well done you.

  10. QueridaJ

    what? you jumped!?! I was so immersed in your story didn’t expect that sudden escape at all! Very evocative =)

    • Britton

      he he 🙂 That’s sharp 🙂 But, we’ll be forced to move on when the realisation hit us sharing the thought “there’s no way out” my dear except being in this.

      Thank u so much too much three much 😉 😛 🙂

Leave a Reply

