Posted on

The way up to there

I am a high priest offering my sacrifice on the altar of supreme truths. Then, am I not the sage of sages who’s diligently waiting for that blissful moment of nirvana? Yes, exactly. That’s also me. Besides everything, I am the saint at the mountaintop waiting at the vantage point for a vintage.

Pondering over the panoramic view of the absolute notions I happened to notice the ants formed colonies, down the earth, where predatory individuals live in small natural cavities.  I can authoritatively say, what they are striving for is truly meaningless. Those poor creatures, with the mundane tiresome meaningless deeds, are in reality destined to orbit around normality pursuing the traits of ordinariness. So miserable it is!

Image

                                                                                                  (Image’s taken from Google)

Meanwhile, I stood at the pinnacle of my greatness with a rock hard attitude awaiting a long cherished dream – nirvana… Unwavering was my mind, balanced was my body. Thus, everything was well established in order to welcome that bliss. In the meantime, seasons passed by and days & nights went by, but, my desire remained fresh. At an unknown moment my closed eyes were disturbed by an intense radiance. Abruptly, I opened my eyes anticipating this is the moment that I was waiting for and i simply became arrested in that breathtaking panorama out there. Unfortunately, that wasn’t the enlightenment instead that was yet another daybreak. Disturbed and vulnerable became me. Immediately, I was collapsed and flung down to the earth.

I am just one among that crowd who are destined to accomplish one’s own karma. For, that’s the supreme truth and that’s the way up to there… Who’s that high priest? Where’s that sage? And what’s a mountaintop saint?

About Britton

It's a chattering of an eccentric who often can't control his vagrant thoughts while he is wandering around in search of the unknown. Well, it seems like, this world is an asylum N it invites each N everyone to have a stroll through this asylum. Further, for me it's a madylum :) Humiliating mockeries all around, crushing anguish within, boring day-to-day chores.... oh! He has to wade through all these. :-( N the weary traveler should plod on. No matter what. https://madylum.wordpress.com/

8 responses to “The way up to there

  1. its a thoughtful, thought provoking piece. i try not to ponder much on “who am i” it always confuses me!

  2. Lorena

    If one day you will find out the answer … let me know please …

    • Britton

      your are serious or u r mocking me? 🙂 Well, a simple answer is already in it I guess. To do one’s own karma is the best way up to there I believe 🙂 Tell me what u think abt it?

Leave a Reply

