Posted on

He ever gets an answer?

Immortal is truth.

Mortal is man.

Therefore, I wonder what’s the role of mortal man in immortal truth?

He didn’t yet realise what’s true and what’s not; nor did he realise what’s real and what’s not.

Finite is his world and conditioned is his mind while he’s longing for all the absolutes. Ignorance and illusion are his guide & companion in the long road that leads him to the destination called ‘truth’. Disappointment is the track on which the train of desperate existence runs towards the station named ‘hope’. Oh no! How paradoxical it is!!

Wait a minute.

Image

                     (Google Image: Painting by Hendrick Bloemaert)

Why we really want all these heavy load of redundant vocabulary chattering? Do all these contradictories and absurdities in fact exist apart from our minds?

Once, one has preached: “you are a part of the immortal truth; a result of an immortal truth.”

But…

Immortal is truth

Mortal is man

Therefore, I wonder what’s the role of mortal man in immortal truth?

He ever gets an answer?? 

(Specially Dedicated to my dearestest friend Despina who ignited my mind to write this thought)

About Britton

It's a chattering of an eccentric who often can't control his vagrant thoughts while he is wandering around in search of the unknown. Well, it seems like, this world is an asylum N it invites each N everyone to have a stroll through this asylum. Further, for me it's a madylum :) Humiliating mockeries all around, crushing anguish within, boring day-to-day chores.... oh! He has to wade through all these. :-( N the weary traveler should plod on. No matter what. https://madylum.wordpress.com/

28 responses to “He ever gets an answer?

  1. soumyav

    A specific role to be assimilated in the immortal truth and not to reamin away from it.. the worth lies in being one with the truth and not create and live in own’s mortal illusion.. This is wht I think
    By the way nice question!

    • Britton

      you are one of the bloggers who really reads N comments than pretending to be reading 🙂 Much obliged 🙂

      I got your point. But, my thought is, for example, when you watch your child (younger one – I saw the photos that u had posted in ur blog) I hope you would take in a kind of peace of mind or serenity. For, children are so innocent and without much confusions in their minds; they are untouched by educations, society, or any kind of other stuff. Simplicity, clarity, innocence…. they r so heavenly. They are the real freed souls. Hw abt the grown ups? They are like a clouded skies hmm?

      Besides, why we need a superlative purpose in life? Why all educate likewise? since we are not satisfied with the present or to impart the generations with the heaviness of ambitions?? I dunno may be I am wrong ….

      • soumyav

        you are right! the need for education is for social existence…but that doesnt mean a person less educated is dumb or incapable of achieving his goals.It depends on what your mental happiness is.how you define it. wisdom is far ways always better than knowledge,,but that doesnt make knowledge useless..
        For a person who lives in a family life, a balance of both should be the deciding factor..ultimately,its the inner conscience,realization , that helps us move in times of distress and not education

      • Britton

        Yea, u r right 🙂 But, I think, I failed to convey my point. No less educated or higher educated people, I didn’t really mean thus.

        Well, leave everything…just one thing. Did u ever think as like you missed normality or simplicity in your life, in the course of time? Did u ever think, you would be absolutely free if there were no heaviness of all your knowledge that u had achieved so far?

      • soumyav

        I neevr felt that I missed any simplicity,as I got every inch of experience that makes a person happy,sad,troubled,weary,joyous,courageous,dynamic…and I enjoyed every moment of my simple life in my childhood due to which Iam what Iam today. as for now,I cant leave my responsibilities to let myself be free . as for the knowledge,learning thru education or thru scriptures ..nothing is realized untill the spiritual thought is experienced.

      • Britton

        You are right N agree ur point. However, think like this that a child may act so spontaneously when it attracted to certain things or situation. But, when s/he grows up s/he starts to think in a million way before s/he acts. In most of the case, s/he will be getting limited or pulled back from what s/he really loves to do.

  2. Chattering mind. What does it feel like to be human? Children are angelic, but so are we. so are we.

  3. I agree with Lady soumyav ! Would “immortal ” truth or any “truth” exist without man ? Who creates what Bri ? If you move from true to false then not valid . Best regards to both and love <3.
    * p.s hey I also read your writing ! 🙂 but If you were here right now I would probably had given you a good spanking in order to teach you "immortality" mr. ! ( how is that for spontaneity !? ) 🙂
    * By the way , when a person has the privilege and shares a personal info on their blog , it should remain as is ; "their own sacred ground info " , and not to be brought or used even for the sake of an argument . Well I do think …
    * I do enjoy your writings and argumentation 🙂 Great subject !
    Much love

    • Britton

      Thanks for the good words. But why Despina? Why all these classifications: good N bad, right N wrong……..? I don’t understand it.

      By the way no spanking will help me I guess 😉 Alright, no argumentation as u have mentioned, let it be a “sacred ground info”

  4. Safe landing my dearest Icarus ❤ " I am a part of the immortal truth ; a result of an immortal truth" .

  5. may I remind you that you have started this argument ? And it is a good argument but , is it valid ? hmmm … ?
    It starts with a statement and not an assumption …
    The Fundamental Principle of Logic : “If your Logic is sound (valid) you cannot start with true assumptions and get a false conclusion .
    Gabriela LeBaron provided another wonderful answer . Thank you Gabriela 🙂
    We are all part of it. We all contribute … and as long we are seeking it , so we shall find … then we may say we are free and yes immortal in our own awareness.
    *Super Hugs * dearest Thinker ❤

    • Britton

      Thank u Despina. But….
      Thinking from a concrete basis…
      As long as I, the mortal breath, do not turn into be an immortal breath, How can I be so sure of that I am a part of that Immortality? Does awareness alone serve that purpose? Sorry I am confused 😦

  6. What is a concrete basis ? Who sets the standards ?
    As long as I breath is it not each moment of immortality ? ? Am I not ? Is it not ?
    Can you prove the opposite ?
    If I do not see the stars during the day time because of the light should I insist that they only “come out ” during the night?

    • Britton

      who sets standards? Yes, that’s the point which I started with. Why standards N why paradoxes, why classifications?….well, leave it aside…

      But, about the question that u have asked: let me tell you from the other perspective. you’ve witnessed both the night N day, so you know what it is N also the presence of stars. At least you’ve seen them in night. So, you have witnessed a glimpse of it. But, without knowing the concept ‘immortality’ how can you just prove it by just comparing with something else. Or, I do realise, I also can’t tell it doesn’t exist. So…where’s the fact or truth if something like that really exists.

  7. Can ignorance and illusion become guides to absolute truths ?
    I can say “I breath” and that alone explains to me the concept of immortality
    I can say “I think” and that alone makes me aware of my existence
    I can say “I love” and that alone makes me part of the the great essence of the immortal truth
    So does a “mortal ” man get an answer or merely contributes to more questions . hmmm What if “death” is another form of life ?
    Whose “breath ” am I breathing ?
    Why do I think?
    Why do I love ?
    Why am I ?
    May be the role of the “mortal” man is to prove that he really exists immortally …. ❤

    • Britton

      Maybe 🙂

      “What if “death” is another form of life ?” Great, I’ve written it in one of my writings. Well, ur comment almost became a small beautiful poem. Furnish it further 🙂

      Bri ❤

  8. 🙂 of course so have I ; reincarnation and resurrection all favorite subjects 🙂

  9. Stefania ⋅

    Immortal is truth – agreed!

    Mortal man is – agreed!

    A very inspiring article! Picture exceptional!

    “Therefore, I wonder what’s the role of mortal man to immortal truth?” – Because only living in truth, man CAN be saved! Hoping to eternal life! But this must be done worthy … and living in truth he is worthy!

    Have a wonderful evening, Britton and many Blessings! With respect and friendship, Stefania! 🙂

  10. i dont waste my time fretting on these issues either, they burden my heart 🙂

  11. WE COME from a dark abyss, we end in a dark abyss, and we call the luminous interval life. As soon as we are born the return begins, at once the setting forth and the coming back; we die in every moment. Because of this many have cried out: The goal of life is death! But as soon as we are born we begin the struggle to create, to compose, to turn matter into life; we are born in every moment. Because of this many have cried out: The goal of ephemeral life is immortality! In the temporary living organism these two streams collide: (a) the ascent toward composition, toward life, toward immortality; (b) the descent toward decomposition, toward matter, toward death. Both streams well up from the depths of primordial essence. Life startles us at first; it seems somewhat beyond the law, somewhat contrary to nature, somewhat like a transitory counteraction to the dark eternal fountains; but deeper down we feel that Life is itself without beginning, an indestructible force of the Universe. Otherwise, from where did that superhuman strength come which hurls us from the unborn to the born and gives us – plants, animals, men – courage for the struggle? But both opposing forces are holy. It is our duty, therefore, to grasp that vision which can embrace and harmonize these two enormous, timeless, and indestructible forces, and with this vision to modulate our thinking and our action.
    From “The Saviors Of God ” By Nikos Kazantzakis .Hope it gives you an answer 🙂
    Much love ❤

Leave a Reply

