Posted on

Not just a word

 

It’s all about a word, about a never ending chase after a most polluted and much taunted word.

In the long run, I was not so concerned about the etymology of this word, instead was more determined with the phonetics and pronunciation of it.  For, this word is magnificently embellished with the opulence of wide range meaning and attributes, though the meaning is slightly different from dictionary to dictionary. However, I am content with the meaning of my own. I didn’t go comparing mine with the other dictionaries. Why should I? 


Image

(Google Image: Painting Love Message)

But, the difficult part is its pronunciation which everyone uttered with an accurate inaccuracy. They constantly gang-rape the honour of that word by their incorrect accent and unnecessary usage.

How can I be so sure that it’s incorrect pronunciation? So simple. An assortment of dissimilarities in all their accents. But, if there’s an accurate one among them how can I identify it? Oh! For that, I searched an ultimate audio guide which would serve the authoritative answer. But, failed to discover and identify one.

Meanwhile, I could beautifully describe about this word with my unceasing effort on it. Whereas, never tried to limit it with a miraculous articulation of unwanted attributes.

I am a stubborn perfectionist that I should pronounce it correctly and elegantly.  For, I should not rape the novelty of that unique word.  

For me, it’s not just a word, but just word. It’s nothing but /L-O-V-E/ 

About Britton

It's a chattering of an eccentric who often can't control his vagrant thoughts while he is wandering around in search of the unknown. Well, it seems like, this world is an asylum N it invites each N everyone to have a stroll through this asylum. Further, for me it's a madylum :) Humiliating mockeries all around, crushing anguish within, boring day-to-day chores.... oh! He has to wade through all these. :-( N the weary traveler should plod on. No matter what. https://madylum.wordpress.com/

10 responses to “Not just a word

  1. QueridaJ

    i heard that word uttered with the tiniest respect to its meaning…present in hasty declarations, dismissive apologies to bold faced lies to deceive…but when it is pronounced from the heart…it is like that oft quoted rose that is sweet whatever its name may be…it is what the word means when said truthfully that i marvel at and cherish =)

    • Britton

      Exactly. 🙂 Besides, here I was thinking about the word LOVE – somehow it became one of the most polluted word – which looses its real soul by the too much of verbal reactions. Very few really live it. 🙂

      Thank u so much for ur comment 🙂

  2. Most entertaining entry! I have these obsessions sometimes, when I can’t be at peace until I figure something out, as if I had the answer to all reality on the tip of my tongue and just need to express it… but the ultimate words fail to appear. You reminded me of myself here!

    • Britton

      That’s the biggest compliment for me. For, the other also finds a meaning or value in his/her life too when s/he reads it. Besides, great people think alike hmm? 😉

  3. i too believe every human being has his own definition of love, atleast i have 🙂

  4. Love ! Love ! Love ! ❤ The truth of the soul that conquers all !

Leave a Reply

