Posted on

I am you

Image

                                                              (Google Image)

Fallen in love with a shadow.
In the darkest of the darkest moment it shouted:
“Open your eyes. I am not real”
“Oh! Then what’s real?”
“You are love and you love
“Being unreal, how can you identify the real then?”
“It’s all about realisation than reality and unreality
“Who are you?”

I am you

About Britton

It's a chattering of an eccentric who often can't control his vagrant thoughts while he is wandering around in search of the unknown. Well, it seems like, this world is an asylum N it invites each N everyone to have a stroll through this asylum. Further, for me it's a madylum :) Humiliating mockeries all around, crushing anguish within, boring day-to-day chores.... oh! He has to wade through all these. :-( N the weary traveler should plod on. No matter what. https://madylum.wordpress.com/

24 responses to “I am you

  1. 🙂 ❤ ! So poetic! Love the image too … But a small under note ; You cannot breath for me … lest death be no more and I am really you , one body in which case am i dead or are you ? … You cannot eat for me , but … your words can sustain me only and as much lest you are my best-est friend or my conscience ; … if I do wrong even without my knowledge would you take the blame for me ? You can say "you are me" – I say " I am me " but both part of the I Am . Hmmm tough one! Yes one has to love themselves and everything about them … if not even their own shadow might scare them … 🙂 <3!
    Love

  2. * gees ! i am not even a blogger 🙂 (kidding) Really love this Bri … so sharing it ! ❤

  3. soumyav

    beautifully rendered the confusion of a mind…which tends to accept and believe everything around to be real but the very fact remains it is all in our belief… well written and thought

  4. Man, know thyself. Perfect, Britton 🙂

  5. soumyav

    here is something to bring smile for u! an award for you! http://wp.me/2m5ig

  6. Hard to know and see love. Some doors are difficult to open. I like the thoughts in the poem. Thank you for sharing the excellent poem.

  7. Reminds me of Walt Whitman “being both in and out of the game”. He is the person at the table, and the person outside himself observing it all, at the same time.

    That “I am” speaking knows all the answers. Listen to him:-)

  8. “You are love and you love” “Its all about realisation…” Wonderful poem!

  9. Re-reading it … still awesome!
    <3<3<3
    Love

Leave a Reply

