Posted on

Blessed are those who live like Children…

She (my niece) cried. Then her LKG teacher told “Shame… shame…Good girls won’t cry. Be strong. You see lord Krishna over there. He’s got a magical flute in his hands and a sweet tune on his lips. You want to listen that? Then do not cry.”

She stopped crying.

She cried. Then her mother shouted: “Don’t cry, you little….. Did u know that Lord Jesus resurrected in this year as well without any technical issues or any delay in it ? So, if you keep on crying, well, He will take u from me on His way back to His heavenly abode. Do you want that?”

More intense became the cry.

Image

                                          (With her friend)
She told me later: “Uncle, I love Lord Krishna you know. For, he’s got a magical flute in his hands and a sweet tune on his lips. And, Jesus is a kidnapper I believe. I don’t want him.”

“Lol. Cry more then, Rose. Perhaps, you might get introduced to more Gods. Because in India itself we’ve got 320 million Gods you know.” I replied.

About Britton

It's a chattering of an eccentric who often can't control his vagrant thoughts while he is wandering around in search of the unknown. Well, it seems like, this world is an asylum N it invites each N everyone to have a stroll through this asylum. Further, for me it's a madylum :) Humiliating mockeries all around, crushing anguish within, boring day-to-day chores.... oh! He has to wade through all these. :-( N the weary traveler should plod on. No matter what. https://madylum.wordpress.com/

10 responses to “Blessed are those who live like Children…

  1. Beware of what you tell a child 🙂

  2. Teena Joseph ⋅

    sad yaar…mothers should think twice before they utter something to their children…something same happened to me when i was young… my dad was working abroad and my uncle once told me that my dad and mum hates me b’coz they bought me from an old man by giving 2 sacks of kaalitheetta.. and me believed it for year..later when my dad was down, he found me unhappy and asked me, whats the matter Teena? why do you retaliate in such absurd manner? i replied, in fact i questioned him back.. Dad, for what purpose you bought me from an old man…i should rather stay with him and be happy. My Dad was shocked..He asked me who told you such atrocious nonsense…i told him about my uncle..and he shouted at him back…later he took me out and bought me many goodies..i still remember that day…once again you reminded me about the incident…Such innocent days …..

  3. Kikibee

    I’ve nominated you for the following awards. Check it in here

    http://jensysg21.wordpress.com/2013/05/21/holla/

    Congratulations 🙂

Leave a Reply

